SFT Governance

The Board

Our Board (which has an Audit Sub-Committee) is currently made up of a non-executive chairman, five non-executive directors, SFT's chief executive and SFT’s deputy chief executive and director of investments, and are as follows:

  • Ian Russell, Chairman
  • Carolyn Dwyer
  • Ann Faulds
  • Fiona Mackenzie*
  • Cllr Jim Fletcher*
  • Graham Watson*
  • Barry White
  • Peter Reekie

* Members of SFT’s Audit Sub-Committee


Accounting and Finance

As a Limited Company, we follow International Financial Reporting Standards and produce annual accounts. Our financial year ends on 31 March and our accounts are published by December of that year, all of which can be found in the Publications section of this web site. 



Under the Companies Act, we are subject to external audits. Following a competitive tendering exercise in 2014, Scott-Moncrieff was appointed as our auditor.


Freedom of Information

As with all public sector organisations, we are subject to the Freedom of Information (Scotland) Act 2002. If you wish to make a Freedom of Information request, you can do so here: